Homemade Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
omg!!! At first the cream just formed the typical "whipped cream" peaks....and I got discouraged. But then I simply stirred the cream in the blender with a spoon and resumed the blend function. About 5 minutes later it became watery/globule-like and eventually formed into a block of butter! It's been hard to eat anything but bread and butter all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Oh, I wish I could give this 100 stars!! I am so thrilled with this recipe!! I made it in my Kitchen Aid mixer. Beat on 8 for 8 minutes. I added the salt as it was mixing. I gathered up the butter from the milk as best I could, then lined my strainer with cheese cloth and squeezed out the rest of the milk. It was super simple. The whole process took less them 20 minutes including clean up. I will never buy butter again. The recipe makes about a pound of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Lots of work and not any better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weyerhaeuser, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Blender no. Food processor yes. Tasted excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I remember making this as a kid using a jar. Now that I'm all grown up, I decided to cheat and use the Kitchen Aid. I kept mixing and mixing and mixing and nothing happened, but all of a sudden, the liquid separated from the cream and it turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I have to say... I feel kinda silly for being so proud of myself for doing something SO simple!! I made butter! It really does taste better than store bought, and yes, it melts into your toast just like "real" butter, lol Store bought butter can sometimes have a rancid taste to me, but this is smooth and creamy. I was a little afraid to rinse my treasure with water, (as instructed by reviews) but it beaded off just like it should and came out beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Fat~Dog~Lane*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Nevada, USA
Living In: Spanish Springs, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This recipe was AMAZING!!!! I would recomend this to anyone!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
AMAZING!! I can't believe I've been wasting so much $$ on store bought butter. The first batch I used 1 cup of heavy whipping cream and 3 dashes of salt. my hubby said it needs more. The 2nd batch I used 1 cup of heavy whipping cream, 1/4 tsp of salt, 3 tbsp brown sugar, 2 tsp cinnamon which made an amazing topping for toast, pancakes, waffles, grilled P B & J! ... you name it!!! I'm still in awww over this :) THANK YOU All Recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Bane

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Loved this recipe, the draw back was liquid flying everwhere. I threw a dish towel over the mixer and it worked out fine. Will make again, the butter has a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
What a cool way to use up leftover heavy cream! Used my food processor and it turned into butter in no time. My only tip would be to make sure that the cloth you use to strain the butter does not have any LINT on it! Oh well, mistakes happen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Butter

See how easy it is to make fresh butter from scratch.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States