Homemade Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Great, thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Just a hint for all those living around the equator, keep some ice cubes handy while blending during hot summers. Add a couple of ice cubes in intervals and soft butter will surface in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Living In: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 6MOUTHS
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I first saw this on a site for kids and it looked like lots of fun -it was! I poured a little heavy cream in a clean baby jar, tightened it & let the kids go to town shaking it. After taking turns for about 20 minutes, the butter & liquid separated. I poured off the liquid and stuck it in the fridge to harden. Next time I'll rinse it like others have recommended to see if it makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was wonderful, it has a light texture without the oily film left on my tounge with regular butter. I thought I would be smart and make it in my Vita-Mix, WRONG idea. Because the vita-mix spins so fast, it can heat things up and you can actually make soup in it. I was waiting for the butter to start clumping, and the Vita-mix heated up and turned the butter back into liquid, so I started again, this time with my food processor, and new cold cream. This time it turned out great! I squeezed out the liquid with my hands, then split the batch in half. One half went into my ramekin and into the fridge, the other half I put honey and cinnamon into, yum! With the left over liquid, I added vanilla paste and drank it, again yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollister, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
wow! So easy! My husband was impressed. I used kosher salt and my husband loved it because every now and then, he can bite into the salt grain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This is a very simple and completely yummy recipe. I used my regular paddle beater and strained the curds out. It takes a lot of pressing down on the butter to get all the liquid out. I saved the buttermilk to drink and/or use in other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This is a GREAT recipe! I came home from the store, opened up the heavy cream, poured it into the processor, turned it on and by the time I put away the rest of my groceries, the butter was done. I made up a get well basket for a friend using bagels and this butter. I added some honey, brown sugar and cinnamon and it really tasted like the butter from The Outback Steakhouse ! It got rave reviews from the patient & his visitors as well. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This was way easy. I used my food prossesor and in about 5 min. I had butter. Sweet creamy butter. I usually buy at 3.49 a pound but now I have 2 pounds for about 3.78. Oh and the trick with the liquid is use a spatula and squeeze it out. I"ts really easy. I read that trick here here and used it. I added a little salt. I think it's creamier than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I just want to add that this makes a fun project for kids. My kids learned this way of making butter on a field trip. They were given heavy cream in a mason jar and shook them on their walk to the museum. After the ten minute walk they had butter and were so excited. Just wanted to let you all know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
WOW! I made butter! I can't believe it. I did it as a child with a churn at a girl scout excursion but that was it. I had a little problem getting all the water out but I'm sure the more I do this, the better I'll get. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WorknFires

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Foley, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Butter

See how easy it is to make fresh butter from scratch.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States