Homemade Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I just saw chef, Jacques Pépin make butter on Rachael Ray. No need for fancy gadgets, after the food processor, he just placed the butter on a cloth, wrapped & gently pressed the excess liquid from the butter. Also, the liquid left over in your food processor is buttermilk! Nothing is wasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I LOVE butter!!! I have been making butter since I was eleven. It is great on Wardee's homemade sourdough bread. I take the cream off our raw milk and use 100% natural salt. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
In my food proccessor it took less than 4 mins, it turnded out great I added pink himalayen salt and viola I had homemade butter, I love this and who knew how easy it was. wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliana S. Holmes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Very good and simple. I prefer just a little more salt but it's just fine as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Truly amazing how easy this is. Who would've guessed! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
It's great!! Never made my own butter before and it's amazing to watch the different stages develop. Thank God for milk cows!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renfrow Fred

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumter, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I made it in my kitchen aid and let it turn for 30mins before adding the salt. than i took paper towels to get the milk out. super easy and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I have always wanted to try making my own butter. I used my food processor and it was so much fun watching it transform from whipping cream to a sudden drop in height as it became thicker. I used my strainer to push out the liquid and pressed the butter into a candy mold with 6 different designs. I pressed down again on the butter with a paper towel over the mold to help get the last of the liquid out and placed the mold in the freezer for later. Super easy and sure to be a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathryn Goll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
GREAT!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I used cheese cloth to drain the butter milk, not as messy and I used the buttermilk as a wash for fried raviolis. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Butter

See how easy it is to make fresh butter from scratch.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States