Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I really enjoyed the taste of this recipe. I really wish breadcrumbs were not used as the binding agent. I tried using slightly over-cooked quinoa and they did not hold together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is a staple in our household. We all love it so much and it is so easy to make. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Too much onion, it over powered the flavor. I had to add some cilantro, salt and lime juice to spark it up. Would also add brown rice for flavor and consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I had a hard time with this one, but I'm a bigger fan of Romano and kidney beans so I'm going to substitute them in next time and see if it tastes better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This was easy and fun to make with the kids. Not to mention flavorful and absolutely gr8. I seriously doubt if I ever eat another store bought burger veggie again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
5 stars for a delicious no-meat burger and for ease of preparation & cooking. Made these for a burger-burn w/some vegitarian guests attending. The non-meateaters enjoyed these & said these were much better than the store bought brands. I (a lover of a good meat burger) wound up eating one of these burgers instead of a meat burger - grilled with green chile and cheese on top :). Delicious. As suggested by other reviewers, it is necessary to drain the beans very well and not mix the pepper & onion mixture in if its too wet. You will need to drain some moisture off as needed. You can easily add more moisture if needed - just enough to "feel" the pattie texture will hold together when cooked & flipped over while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
We aren't vegetarians and think these are delicious. Our friends who avoid meat asked for the recipe because they're better than she makes! I avoid hot sauce because my toddlers eat them but otherwise make no changes at all. I bake mine and keep in the freezer for an easy meal any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Like most people have said, this is a really good base recipe. Without any changes it is a solid meal. What's great is that there are endless opportunities to hide extra veggies in this patty. I did soak out moisture from my beans and processed onion/garlic mix with paper towels. I didnt go crazy with trying to get all the moisture out and my patties had no problem sticking together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Good. = Burrito Burger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I like this recipe. I did change it to suit my taste. For example, I don't like green bell pepper, so I use corn instead. I also don't use hot sauce. I add cilantro when I have it because they taste better with it. I fry the patties in oil because I found them too soft when baked. I serve them on the plate with guacamole and tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 2,070) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States