Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
All I could taste was chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
We're not even vegetarians and I have made these several times. They are full of healthy flavor and the texture is great. I've served them on a bed of quinoa, on buns with French fries and even fried the leftovers into an omelette and topped it with salsa! They also travel very well in pita breads as room-temperature picnic sandwiches to take hiking. I do bake them, rather than grill, and haven't had any problems with them falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Ridiculously good! These are incredibly tasty and so easy to make! I love the spices, so I definitely didn't skimp on those. I did add 1/2 TSP salt and I used Sirachi chili sauce. I didn't use green peppers because I didn't have any on-hand. If you like spicy black bean burgers, you have to try this recipe. I took the advice of other reviewers and dried the beans before mashing them. Quickly gobbled up one and then froze the rest. This recipe makes four burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaC108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I made these for dinner tonight and was pleasantly surprised at how good they were. I didn't have cumin, but I added onion powder, garlic powder, oregano, salt, pepper and red pepper flakes. I'm the only vegetarian in the house, and will definitely be making these in the summer for my husband to throw on the grill for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LearninToCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Made this the other night to look just like the pic allrecipes has on youtube, nice and thick. We love beans but not to impressed with this recipe. They started to crack on the outside while cooking which was fine. Then you bite into it and it's just mushy beans with flavor. Really didn't know how we weren't expecting that. Will do again with tvp involved. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deedered Do

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I went exactly by the recipe and I thought it was horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This is amazing even the kids love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This is truly wonderful...Morningstar Farms...Sorry..I'm breaking up with you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
As someone who doesn't eat veggie burgers regularly, this recipe is super simple and easy to make and goes with a lot of different topping options. We topped ours with a corn salsa, guacamole, onions, tomato, a fried egg, jalapeno-muenster cheese, sriracha garlic chili paste, and sauteed jalapenos. This pairs well with the Quinoa and Black Beans recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyla Lane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,074) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States