Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I read through many of the reviews before making this recipe. I took others advice and squeezed the excess water from the bell pepper and onion mixture. I also dried the beans off. The recipe was easy to make and absolutely delicious! I can't understand why anyone would have problems with it. One thing I did do was put the mixture in the refrigerator for a couple of hours. I'm not sure if that helped any, but I had no problems forming the patties. The burgers were moist and better than store bought brands. I will definitely be making this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This is so addicting. Simply a wonderful blend of all the ingredients and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Soooo good. I have made this many times now. I do rinse and dry the beans, squeeze out all liquid from the pepper/onion (and use that liquid to mix with chia seed to make chia egg)and I add the corn from 1 cobb for texture. I bake them for 20 minutes, but no need to flip them. I especially like them chopped and put on top of greens for a taco salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This was really good I am a true blue carnivore but I have say that I enjoyed this recipe. I have tried other veggie burgers before and idi not like them. The recipe was easy to follow and all I did was follow some of the other suggestions. The only things I did differently was to grate my garlic and I grated half of the onion then I followed a suggestion to mix ritz crackers and oatmeal instead of bread crumbs also I put that in the mix and let it sit for 15 min to soak up extra liquid. I added a little liquid smoke and worchestshire sauce these came out good I will be making these again I might add an extra grain like quinoa to add a little more structure. Which will give it a bit more texture like a real burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Pleasantly surprised. I forgot the cumin though. Sure they would have been even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Delicious. We followed other people's instructions and put it in a food processor (I found it difficult to mash the black beans with a fork), and that worked well! I think the only difficulty was actually creating the patties, because it was sticky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I felt like there was too much cumin in the recipe. I felt it needed salt, and the texture wasn't so great. I think it would've been better with some sort of sauce to go along with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
i loved this recipe! i omitted the egg to make them vegan and i worked just fine! i also used barbecue sauce instead of chili. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I thought these were lovely! The day I had planned to make them, I was also cooking red kidney beans. Because they were handy, I used them instead of the black bean. I also took the advice of a review, and froze the patty before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serena shultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fortuna, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This was excellent! Followed exactly as written and we very much enjoyed it. I would also recommend making the Savory Mango Guacamole (which is on this site) as a very tasty topping. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,985) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States