Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
My family loved these. The only thing I will do differently is make the patties thinner. The left overs were great the second day too! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Benson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I used steak spice instead of the suggested spices. This recipe is too runny and needs an extra egg and extra bread crumbs. Over all a good base recipe for black bean burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
These burgers were really good. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
these burgers were amazing :D i made them exactly how the recipe instructed and had no issues with the burger falling apart. i did bake mine so maybe the issue is with grilling them? Anyway i'm making a large batch tonight to get me through school/ work lunches, thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
very sloppy. What a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I've never been crazy about black bean burgers but these were simple and really great. They held up well to freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I think these are pretty good I took some saltines and crushed them up to make them thicker. Placed them on a cookie sheet using a measuring cup and a wooden spoon keeps the hands clean through. Add some lettuce and tomato and guacamole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
We add corn and carrots. We usually double the recipe and freeze several patties to make whenever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
It was so good! I added the extra breadcrumbs like the previous reviewers said and they came out amazing! Didnt need sauce or cheese or any extras to be delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Just tried these with a few changes & they're wonderful! I used 1/2 cup of mushrooms pureed with, 2 T minced shallots, 2 tsp garlic salt, 1/2 tsp hot pepper flakes, 2 eggs, & a T of worcestershire sauce, & a 1/2 tsp cumin. Then mixed it by hand with 1 can of rinsed, well drained, coursely mashed black beans & 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese. I let the mixture meld together for about 5 minutes & they stayed together perfectly. I baked them for about 8 minutes on each side. This made 6 not huge burgers, but I served them on frozen garlic Texas toast knots with herbed mayo, so they were just the right size. Next time I'm going to add some grated carrot & wheat germ & make a double batch. Best burgers I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,997) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States