Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
LOVED these burgers. I added corn and pine nuts and refridgerated the mixture for a couple of hours-had no trouble with them falling apart! will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Made these yesterday, was pleasantly surprised at how great they were! I didn't have a perpper, so I subbed half a grated carrot. Also, I used an extra egg and refrigerated the mixture for about an hour. No problems with it falling apart. Very happy with my first home-made garden burger attempt. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
These are delicious! I eat frozen black bean burgers regularly, and these blow them away! I'm going to start making a big batch for my husband and I to eat for lunch! I made these with "Baked Basil Fries" also on this site. What a combo! Thanks for this recipe!! (Try putting the bean mixture in the refrigerator for a few minutes before you make the patties and cook them a little longer. They won't fall apart that way.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sola
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
Really good! I doubled the recipe. They do fall apart a little, but I think I did a pretty good job of getting them to stay together by adding an extra egg and refridgerating them for about 2 hours. I chopped up the pepper and onion myself, and used a garlic press, since I don't have a food processor, and I think it worked out fine. I didn't completely double the breadcrumbs. The beans, I mashed with my hands after discovering a fork wasn't too effective. I must have made larger burgers because my doubled recipe made 5 patties. I baked them for 15 minutes on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
so tastey and so easy! i refrigerated and that helped with them syaing together; i also made them into slightly smaller patties, so i got more. next time i'm definitely adding some corn, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Yummy! I cooked them a bit longer and at 385 - going for a crispier burger - that turned out well. I also followed the advice of previous posts and added egg and refridgerated for a couple hrs before cooking. I ate the 1st one with ketchup, mustard, lettuce, toms, etc - like a normal burger and that was yummy, the 2nd one I put salsa on (which I normally love on burgers) but salsa didnt add much to this burger as its natural flavor is already along those same lines. I got 5 good sized patties out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
This was de-lish! I substituted grated carrot for the pepper and added half a packet of dry onion soup/dip mix for the fresh onion. I did add a bit more bread crumbs and had no problem keeping the patties together. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
These were great. My husband and I really enjoyed my first try at veggie burgers! I think next time, I won't mash the black beans as much and leave the onions and green peppers a bit larger so there is more "crunch" to the burger, but YUMMY! And I got 5 good sized patties out of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Loved this recipe! I added some fresh corn and used a flax egg to the recipe. So delicious! Thank u!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
great recipe! i put 2 carrots, 1/2 an onion, garlic in a food processor (didn't have pepper) and added a tbsp. of Emeril's essence to the seasonings... cooked at 385 and came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,984) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States