Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I loved this recipe. I noticed the same problem as many others; they tend to fall apart or crumble. This can be fixed easily by adding more breadcrumbs or some rolled oats. Also the garlic was a bit strong, but this was an otherwise amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I did not have the cumin and I used hot sauce. Also I added season all and pepper. I read other reviews that said add more egg so I used one egg plus one egg yolk. I baked them a little longer than 10 minutes on each side and they came out great for my second vegetarian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I made these as specified except for adding a little rice. My kids love beans, but they did not care for this. My husband and I thought it was just okay. Nobody really wanted the left-overs, though I ended up adding them as salad toppings and that was okay. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I increased the amount of bread crumbs and the burgers came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Was delicious! I don't think I'll ever go back to red meat! After eating these I don't feel like I'll ever need to! I topped my burger with avacodo and tomatoes, traditional ketchup and mustard was great on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I used poblano pepper instead of bell pepper and it was amazing! Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Burgers didn't stay together well, needed salt added and maybe more bread crumbs? We are going to try them again with some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
My 3 star rating is from the original recipe, 5 stars with adjustments suggested by others and a few done by myself. You have to strain the pepper mixture(added serrano pepper for more heat, I looove spicy food), add 1 cup of breadcrumbs and 2 eggs to the patties. I added the spices mentioned along with salt,pepper,serendipity,dried oregano, and cayenne. I was going for a which wich type sandwich but instead made it into a salad bowl. Like the previous poster I would freeze then grill, baking didn't workout too well for me but the patty will still awesome, and I froze the remainder. In the salad bowl, I toasted some sourdough bread and chopped it up, spinach, diced tomato, sautéed mushrooms w/ salt&pepper,avocado,parmesan blend cheese,& sliced black olives... I would recommend it more in a sandwich form w/ toasted french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirthi H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
These burgers are amazing!!! My picky family devoured these & it's now on our weekly dinner plan!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestline, Ohio, USA
Living In: Garrison, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Made these tonight and they were amazing! I added some chipotle chili pepper for kick, used hot sauce and put cheese on top. These will definitely be a repeat in my house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,030) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States