Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
My first trial run was successful. My only complaint was my burgers fell apart easily. This was probably something of my own doing, but irregardless it was extremely tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bo Fernatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Must try it with Garlic Aioli recipe found on this site! Yummy!! Like suggestions given, I use more bread crumbs (maybe 3/4 cup) & add more salt. I use Pampered Chef's Mix n Chop to mash beans-saves soo much time! Also, use cheesecloth (or reusable, mesh turkey stuffing bag, found at Wal Mart in kitchenware for under $1) to strain all juice from veggies in seconds. In fact, dries out & holds together so well, that I'm able to add a small spread of butter to each burger for added flavor after flipping on George Foreman grill. Oh, and out of habit, I always stick in freezer for a bit before grilling or even many days ahead. They never fall apart on me. I serve with pepper jack cheese and fresh-cut veggies...and don't forget the secret weapon-Garlic Aioli!! Served mine on grilled focaccia bread...delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cameron, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shanels13
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Just made these, and they're amazing!! I only used 1/4 of a bell pepper and onion, I also fried it on the stove using olive oil, and it was still very good. I'm the only vegetarian in my house, so I froze the other four, so I can grill/cook them later!! Can't wait :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I loved this recipe. I noticed the same problem as many others; they tend to fall apart or crumble. This can be fixed easily by adding more breadcrumbs or some rolled oats. Also the garlic was a bit strong, but this was an otherwise amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I did not have the cumin and I used hot sauce. Also I added season all and pepper. I read other reviews that said add more egg so I used one egg plus one egg yolk. I baked them a little longer than 10 minutes on each side and they came out great for my second vegetarian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I made these as specified except for adding a little rice. My kids love beans, but they did not care for this. My husband and I thought it was just okay. Nobody really wanted the left-overs, though I ended up adding them as salad toppings and that was okay. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I increased the amount of bread crumbs and the burgers came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Was delicious! I don't think I'll ever go back to red meat! After eating these I don't feel like I'll ever need to! I topped my burger with avacodo and tomatoes, traditional ketchup and mustard was great on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I used poblano pepper instead of bell pepper and it was amazing! Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Burgers didn't stay together well, needed salt added and maybe more bread crumbs? We are going to try them again with some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,023) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States