Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Loved it! I served it over sauteed red pepper, onion and sweet potato instead of on a bun. The sweet potato balanced out the spices perfectly. When making the veggie burger I added 1/2 tsp of paprika and 1 cup of power greens. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
After reading reviews, I only used 1 tsp cumin, used oatmeal instead of bread crumbs, & added salt. I also squeezed the onion/green pepper through a sieve, & laid the beans out on a baking sheet & dried them with paper towels. I chopped the beans separately using my food processor to get the consistency I wanted, then mixed all the ingredients together. Also, I cooked a small 'test' burger using a pan with a tiny amount of EVVO, glad I did because I knew it needed salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I've got to admit...these are allot better than frozen ones. I fried them up and they crisped up fine. I made them last night and put them in the fridge overnight before cooking them. I froze the uncooked ones for later. I gave it 4 stars because this is very filling. I celebrate Meatless Monday for almost 1 1/2 years. This is a good change of pace. I think I will try some other adders to it..maybe something like green peppers and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna McCullough

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Essex Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Making the recipe as is is completely disgusting! Tastes like you're eating straight cumin from the jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Mmmmm...yum! I made this gluten free, instead of bread crumbs I added some coconut flour and xanthum gum. The coconut flour absorbed the liquid really well and the xantum gum helped to hold everything together. End result was very delicious, it's a perfect to fill my burger craving in a healthy way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Great flavor, but squished out the sides of the bun when a bite was taken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Tasty! Replaced the bell pepper with zucchini because bell peppers are yuck. Turned out a bit watery so we added extra bread crumbs and oats to stiffen it. Ended up great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
These are so good! I was surprised how satisfying they are. Even my meat loving husband liked them. I didn't change a thing in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Watson Gloss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ahill
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
First time making a black bean veggie burger and I have to say this was good! I did listen to the other reviews about reducing the cumin, also I made this mixture the night before. The patties cooked well no cracking or falling apart. Hubby loved it will make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
So easy to make and absolutely delicious! Even though I froze them the taste and texture remains the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,032) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States