Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and the "burgers" were perfect. I am not a spicy food person but these were quite nice. My husband and I are trying to cut down on our meat consumption and this recipe will definitely be included in our diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I didn't have the Thai or hot sauce so I used BBQ sauce. It was delicious :) I plan on freezing the leftovers for my lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I really liked this!! I did double the bread crumbs, and used Ritz crackers for them. I also added cooked New East roasted red pepper quinoa into the food processor for more protein and flavor! I added just about half the box...not the whole thing. Only used one egg like it says to do. I feel that the double bread crumbs are what helped the patties stay nicely together:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Making this was a huge mistake. Followed the recipe exactly and the burger took forever to cook and couldn't be flipped on the foil covered grill because it fell apart. This is the last time I ever do a favor for a vegetarian. Quit your whining and eat meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
These black bean burgers were amazing! I made these burgers exactly like how the video did. I didn't think they were going to hold together since I processed the bell pepper, onion, and garlic, the mixture was kinda watery. I did add a little more bread crumbs in hopes it would not be sooo wet. The burgers came out great. I made a total of 5 burgers. I also made a mayo sauce out of 1 cup of mayo, 2 chopped adobe chipotles, and 1 teaspoon of adobe sauce. I toasted a piece of bread, added some mayo, avocadoes, tomatoes, and then the burger. It was pretty delicious! Will be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collinsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Great! I think it helped to dry the beans, as others have said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Leafe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hopewell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
These were amazing. I was truly astonished. I did freeze them and they cooked great. after i cooked each side i squished the patty and made it thinner. I didn't use the food processor, I just chopped finely. I am not a vegetarian, I just thought this could be a great cheap meal and it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Houston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
cThank you sooooo much for this recipe! My daughter and I loved these Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers, and we always have black beans and others in the house! Due to our Cajun/Creole Heritage, we replaced the Chili Powder with Cajun seasoning and added a tablespoon of Chia Seeds for that extra POW! These are now on our weekly menu, and are in accord with our weight loss goals. I love that it is such a simple recipe and is delicious. MC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
My fiancé and I made these for the first time tonight and they're unbelievable! So moist and flavorful! We've recently been thinking about being vegetarian and these may have done the trick for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Peterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I have made this recipe 2-3 times just as written (almost-I put it all in the food processor, adding beans last) and it is just great! I can definitely see substituting other grains for the breadcrumbs, and I think adding other veggies or seasonings would be awesome as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,004) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States