Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I thought the onion was overpowering, and it lacked depth in flavor. Maybe salt and pepper, and less cumin would have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntingburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
OH. MY. GOODNESS. GRACIOUS. these are delicious! I got about 8 good sized patties out of this recipe. I didn't have chili powder so I used cayenne pepper instead, and I don't mind because I love a little extra heat. I rinsed and dried the beans before mashing and doubled the bread crumbs as recommendations suggested. I froze the remaining burgers and I can't wait to grill them up later on. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
So these were just ok. We were trying to do meatless Mondays but to no avail! I will have to stick to the real thing because we just didn't care for this that much. Love the idea though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This was fairly easy to make, I followed the directions but omitted most of the spice as I have three small kids. I made smaller patties, and this was a hit with 2 of the 3 kids who gobbled the burgers, topped w cheese and ketchup and in a bun. What surprised me was how yummy they are on their own...pan fried in a little olive oil with no bread or bun. I am enjoying the leftovers that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Best bean burger ever! I threw in some fresh parsley because I needed to get rid of some and added a little extra bread crumbs. Cooked them in a skillet with olive oil. We ate them with sliced avocado and siracha and they were by far the best vegetarian burger I've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This is the best black bean burger I have ever tried. They definitely grill easier if you pre-make and freeze the patties. I probably added an extra 1/2 cup of bread crumbs because mine needed extra consistency, but the flavor is superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Amazing! Thanks! I just did a few things different as I did not have all the ingred. Instead of egg, I put in a couple squirts of mayo, added some salt, used garlic powder in stead of fresh. I wish I would have put corn in, but didnt have. Also.. added a couple tablesoons of green salsa as I didnt have pepper on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarakayt

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Excellent! I questioned the quantity of cumin and chili powder; however it was perfect! I placed the first four ingredients in a food processor and then followed the remainder of the recipe instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Great recipe and YUMMY! I used two cans of black beans (instead of one) and rinsed them. Mine were perfect and did not fall apart. I kept everything else on the recipe the same and they turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Thiel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,985) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States