Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I have tried this recipe and it has become a favorite. Will reccomend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
My house smelled delish after cooking this yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Subbed in oats, otherwise followed the recipe. Cooked in a cast iron, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I had made these a couple of times sometime ago and decided to make them again. I used red bell pepper instead of green. No red sauce on hand everything else per recipe.This will be a contiued veggie burger favorite for our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Really good. Added 1/2 cup refried black beans - helps it hold together. I made the patties and froze them on waxed paper on a cookie sheet. Pan-fried in a little olive oil, 6-7 minutes per side. The freezing gets rid of the falling apart issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
These were very easy but I agree that there's a little too much cumin. Some wanted more egg but I found them wet enough. SAve time and throw the whole thing in the food processor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMHMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This is a really tasty recipe! Super easy to make, cheaper than store bought, and tastes way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willum070

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Loved them. Made just as the recipe suggests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I found the reviews very helpful (straining to remove excess moisture, use 2 eggs instead of one, substituted half of bread crumbs for crackers). My one remaining question was the size of the patties. Recipe stated 4 servings but they were huge! Recommend smaller patties to fit on buns and firm up the insides a bit more. Crisping them up in a frying pan (after baking in the oven) with a little oil adds to the texture. Also added some carrots and peas to increase veggies. Just processed them with the other ingredients. Nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Great recipe had a lot of fun making it.I did not put in cumin, squeezed the vegies real good. I used wheat crackers and bread crumbs added a little adobo. Took them to a bbq and my niece said WOW. Her 15 month old daughter loved them too! They had great texture and flavor too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,088) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States