Homemade Beef Breakfast Sausage Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Delicious. Great. Could use a bit more heat and a little less salt. Will use often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Easy and very tasty , I left out the sage ( didn't have any on hand) and added a 1/4 teaspoon liquid smoke. Turned out very good. Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I made this recipe but was out of the sage. I Thought I had the sage but didn't. So I googled it for a sage substitute and marjoram came up which was already an ingredient in recipe so I just added more and more basil. I took suggestions from the comments and double after seeing this would not be enough but you might want to try with the listed amount then let sit over nite because the flavors were strong but I enjoyed it doubled .I like sage sausage so I know this will be a hit with the sage! I did make another mistake and cooked 2 pieces right after making .......don't waste your meat it tasted bland my husband said ugh, it defiantly needs to sit over nite . I flash froze mine and had for breakfast the next morning and had to hide them from him...smile. I will be making this again both ways with and without sage...thanks for posting I can eat healthy breakfast sausage now! Yay! Especially since we're on a and gluten free diet & we don't eat pork, eager to try with la by , turkey, venison
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made this with elk, but it was too dry. Next batch was 1/2 elk, 1/2 pork, but it was a little too greasy for my taste, but was exactly like eating sausage from the store! Next batch will be 3:1 elk to pork. The taste is so good, and so easy to make. I made a double batch and formed the sausage into patties, wrapped and froze. They cook up beautifully after being defrosted. Next batch I'm also going to add maple syrup as I think the maple flavor will make these even better! Tip: buy your spices in the grocery store bulk spice section. I got enough sage and marjoram (spices I don't normally use) for multiple batches for $0.12, yes twelve cents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
note: i didn't let the spices sit for 24 hours, just 2 so maybe that is why it wasn't flavorful enough. next time, i think i will make sure to get ground beef not chuck (needs the fat) and will double spices. considering substituting maple syrup for brown sugar as well. also will make smaller patties. otherwise i was very happy with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I'm staying with pork for this. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I'm glad I found this recipe because I was looking for a substitute or something similar in taste to sausage and this, I got to admit surprised me and from now on I will use it in some recipes that requires sausages. Also, like one of the reviewers did, I add bit more red pepper flakes and it was perfect. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This is by far the best beef recipe I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I hate pork & had some extra ground beef so I decided to have breakfast for dinner & made these patties. I used fresh finely diced red chili peppers & sauteed them with finely diced onion. I didn't have marjoram so I substituted cumin. I also substituted honey for sugar. So delicious & totally better than crappy store patties. Thanks Papadooka!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frantastic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I made it exactly as it was printed and it was amazing, I'm not a big fan of sage but it works well in this recipe. I used it for sausage gravy and I highly recommend that, it's going to be my new gravy recipe from now on. I probably will play with it depending on my application, making it spicier or sweeter, but the basic recipe is great, thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Breakfast Sausage Patties

The best way to wake up! See how to make simple homemade breakfast sausage.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States