Homemade Beef Breakfast Sausage Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
ABSOLUTELY MAGNIFICENT! "(Ahem)..A flavorful texture of ground protein.. added with this sublime recipe as required! (Applause) Accolades therefor your magnetic secret, for those such as oneself whom desires a finely prepared meal! Thank you.."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eyecandy5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Fabulous! So easy to make and my family really loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Made these with venison- yum!! Added about half a cup of oats, an egg, and a little extra red pepper for heat. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. Tastes remarkably like traditional pork sausage. We don't eat pork so this recipe is very much appreciated. I am glad I found it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Delicious. Great. Could use a bit more heat and a little less salt. Will use often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Easy and very tasty , I left out the sage ( didn't have any on hand) and added a 1/4 teaspoon liquid smoke. Turned out very good. Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I made this recipe but was out of the sage. I Thought I had the sage but didn't. So I googled it for a sage substitute and marjoram came up which was already an ingredient in recipe so I just added more and more basil. I took suggestions from the comments and double after seeing this would not be enough but you might want to try with the listed amount then let sit over nite because the flavors were strong but I enjoyed it doubled .I like sage sausage so I know this will be a hit with the sage! I did make another mistake and cooked 2 pieces right after making .......don't waste your meat it tasted bland my husband said ugh, it defiantly needs to sit over nite . I flash froze mine and had for breakfast the next morning and had to hide them from him...smile. I will be making this again both ways with and without sage...thanks for posting I can eat healthy breakfast sausage now! Yay! Especially since we're on a and gluten free diet & we don't eat pork, eager to try with la by , turkey, venison
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made this with elk, but it was too dry. Next batch was 1/2 elk, 1/2 pork, but it was a little too greasy for my taste, but was exactly like eating sausage from the store! Next batch will be 3:1 elk to pork. The taste is so good, and so easy to make. I made a double batch and formed the sausage into patties, wrapped and froze. They cook up beautifully after being defrosted. Next batch I'm also going to add maple syrup as I think the maple flavor will make these even better! Tip: buy your spices in the grocery store bulk spice section. I got enough sage and marjoram (spices I don't normally use) for multiple batches for $0.12, yes twelve cents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
note: i didn't let the spices sit for 24 hours, just 2 so maybe that is why it wasn't flavorful enough. next time, i think i will make sure to get ground beef not chuck (needs the fat) and will double spices. considering substituting maple syrup for brown sugar as well. also will make smaller patties. otherwise i was very happy with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I'm staying with pork for this. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Breakfast Sausage Patties

The best way to wake up! See how to make simple homemade breakfast sausage.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States