Homemade Albondigas Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Awesome, awesome, awesome! Everything about this recipe is awesome. I followed it exactly as is, and it turned out so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This is very good! except I added beef broth and 1/2 can of tomato sauce. Also season the meat a little more. Added tortilla strips on top with a touch of lime mmm,mmm,goooood!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I made this soup during the winter and loved it! It was the first time i made this soup on my own and it came out so good! I had lots of leftovers though cuz i mad it for 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smhernandez18

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
this was excellant! I don't like to cook, but this was really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was a nice soup with the chunky pieces and broth. I used everything listed in the original recipe. I expected more flavor though so to give a bit more I would suggest adding a touch of crushed red pepper flakes to the meatballs and/or the broth, or perhaps some chopped jalapeno to these. Serve with crusty rolls and you have a nice cold weather meal to warm you up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klml

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Haven't tasted the soup yet (just put it on for final simmer, with the last cilantro and the meatballs), but it smells wonderful and promises to sustain me through my lunches at the office next week. Some minor changes/suggestions: 1) I added an egg to the meatball mix (I doubled the recipe, by the way). Just thought that would help keep them intact. 2) I would suggest that you err on the side of cooking the meatballs (my doubling the recipe made 32, by the way) in the skillet before putting them into the broth. Mine seemed to have a bit of a problem hanging together at first. 3) Try to use the leanest ground beef you can find. In my pre-blizzard foray to the Safeway, all I could find was some fairly high-fat stuff.... Thanks, Melissa! Good soup for a SNOWY day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSILCOX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennedyville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was very good. I'm sure that the amount of cilantro is appropriate for the authentic recipe, my only advice if your aren't used to the amounts, like my husband and I aren't, cut back a little on the quantity of cilantro. It was a little too over-powering for us. Overall a good change from typical chicken noodle, glad we tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was good comfort food. My husband raved over this and asked that I serve it a lot more often. I used dried cilantro 1T in the meatballs and 2T in the broth, and dried minced onion. This was a bit bland though and was a lot better with the rice so take the time to fix it as it makes the dish so much better. Thanks this was a nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Pretty good soup...I added some fresh bread crumbs to the meatballs, although they still almost fell apart. I left out the celery but otherwise followed the recipe. As others suggested, I made Mexican rice as a side dish (which I added to my own bowl of soup and liked the soup a little better).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
My Mexican husband was so pleased with me when he tasted this!!! It was so good! I made Mexican rice on the side and scooped it into the bowl when I served it!!! YUM YUM YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Yanez-Solis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Homemade Chicken Soup

See how to make homemade chicken soup.

Albondigas

This classic Mexican meatball soup is surprisingly simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States