Homemade Albondigas Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Have not tried it but my mom would add chopped mint into the meatball mixture along with some uncooked rice then added the celery, potatoes, carrots and onions..can of tomato sauce and that was it. no chicken broth or stock. Gave it a 3 star just because it sounds delish..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoseH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I make this soup for my grandaughter. This is my addition When i was a kid 55+ years ago, my aunt made this soup with this major change which i do also each tiime I make it . I add uncooked white rice into the meat mixture (it will cook while the meat balls are boiling in the broth) oh by the way, add cumin it gives it a more of a Mexican taste. I to top it with fried corn tortilla ribbons,and jack cheese enjoy Mike
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
175 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
this was very easy to do and they came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Very good! I made this with ground turkey and pre cooked the potatoes because I ran out of time. It was sooo good I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
To make it more "authentic" tasting, I added additional spices, a bay leaf and...for my own tastebuds...red pepper flakes. Overall, it's a good basic meatball soup if you want to try it out and you're lacking the extra ingredients you rarely buy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Delicious!!! Mikey and I both loved this. Had to spice it up with red pepper flakes and then perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Really good. I had to add an egg & a little bit of bread crumbs to make the meat stick together. I also thought that 4 cloves of garlic was a bit much for only 1 pound of ground beef so I only put 2 cloves. I also added a package of onion soup mix to the broth for more flavor. I cooked it in my crock pot. It came out really good. Next time I want to add zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Awesome, awesome, awesome! Everything about this recipe is awesome. I followed it exactly as is, and it turned out so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This is very good! except I added beef broth and 1/2 can of tomato sauce. Also season the meat a little more. Added tortilla strips on top with a touch of lime mmm,mmm,goooood!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I made this soup during the winter and loved it! It was the first time i made this soup on my own and it came out so good! I had lots of leftovers though cuz i mad it for 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smhernandez18

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Homemade Chicken Soup

See how to make homemade chicken soup.

Albondigas

This classic Mexican meatball soup is surprisingly simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States