Homemade Albondigas Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Turbodonkey
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Great! I added spinach instead of cilantro and used Italian bread crumbs and an egg in the meatballs. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This soup is delicious. I made it with the addition of a pinch of cumin, and some crushed red pepper to the meatballs. I also served with some fried strips of corn tortilla and shredded Monterrey Jack cheese. My kids also liked a dollop of sour cream on their serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Delicious! Followed the recipe but added breadcrumbs and Worcester sauce as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Absolutely delicious! The only change I made was to use Knorr beef homestyle stock instead of chicken stock & it added a great flavor. I served it with a dark wheat bread and everyone loved it! I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This is derived from a traditional Filipino Recipe. In the Philippines though, fresh herbs and spices are used instead of powdered. And instead of ready made broth, we use real chicken boiled in water for the broth. Sometimes that's even omitted with just plain water (for less sodium and calories). It's really refreshing and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This soup was great. I did use a egg to help the meatballs stick together but stuck with recipe otherwise. Took a while to make but it was worth it. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I have made this soup many times. When I am in a hurry, or have little time, I use FULLY COOKED frozen Italian style meatballs and through them in with the broth and the rest of the ingredients. The frozen meatballs are great to have around and take only 15 minutes to heat up. Also great to serve when you have unexpected company. Quick & easy. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was good, filling soup. I was looking for a change of pace and this fit the bill. Put all of the cilantro in or you won't taste it. I was worried about putting that much in so I didn't. I aslo added worchestershire sauce which I think I would have missed if I hadn't added it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I didn't add or change a thing. Actually, I lie.. I added 2 jalapenos for a spicier flavor, that's all. This soup is DELICIOUS!!!! thank you so much for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
this is not the true recepie its missing alot of spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by big duke

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Homemade Chicken Soup

See how to make homemade chicken soup.

Albondigas

This classic Mexican meatball soup is surprisingly simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States