Homemade Albondigas Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This soup is okay...I think I prefer Italian Wedding Soup over this one. The meatballs were good. I just didn't care for the potatoes and carrots in the soup, and the broth was really bland. Needs a little something added, but not sure what, maybe some crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
was great. whole family really loved it. We also added some red chile flakes to taste and added some -REAL- rice, not the quick kind
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is a very hearty soup. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greer, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This soup was so so good and very easy to make. This would be great to eat on a cold day. It has simple ingredients and simple instructions. I loved this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I admit. I was skeptical about this recipe, but it was very easy and delicious. The only adjustment I made was to add 1 tsp cumin and 1 egg to the meatball mixture. I chose to brown the meatballs in the over at 350 for 15 mins instead of pan frying (less messy). I served this with chopped fresh avocado and a squeeze of fresh lime. Very tasty. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Super yummy! I cheated and used pre made turkey meat balls though. I also added hot sauce to my bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
The broth was good but did not care for meatball flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
It is a great recipe; I followed some of the other suggestions, such as adding worcestershire sauce, ground cumin, egg & bread crumbs to the meatballs; I served it with avocado, crushed some tortilla chips and diced red onions. It took at least 1 hour to prepare & 30 mnutes to cook; I recommend you allow 2 hours total from start to finish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I had never made this soup before and since I had all the ingredients I figured why not. Made it just as the recipe stated and it turned out great. I will definitely make it again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was a really simple and easy recipe. We like it but thought it was kinda bland. the next night when we re-heated we added a can of stewed tomatoes and it gave it the body it was lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadecat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Homemade Chicken Soup

See how to make homemade chicken soup.

Albondigas

This classic Mexican meatball soup is surprisingly simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States