Homemade Albondigas Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was fantastic. As a variation, I added 1/4 cup of white rice to the meatballs which the kids liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
B-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This soup is delicious. Everyone in my family loved it. My picky four year old daughter kept asking for more meatballs! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This soup was awesome! I would highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wanaque, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Silver City, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This soup is okay...I think I prefer Italian Wedding Soup over this one. The meatballs were good. I just didn't care for the potatoes and carrots in the soup, and the broth was really bland. Needs a little something added, but not sure what, maybe some crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
was great. whole family really loved it. We also added some red chile flakes to taste and added some -REAL- rice, not the quick kind
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is a very hearty soup. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greer, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This soup was so so good and very easy to make. This would be great to eat on a cold day. It has simple ingredients and simple instructions. I loved this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I admit. I was skeptical about this recipe, but it was very easy and delicious. The only adjustment I made was to add 1 tsp cumin and 1 egg to the meatball mixture. I chose to brown the meatballs in the over at 350 for 15 mins instead of pan frying (less messy). I served this with chopped fresh avocado and a squeeze of fresh lime. Very tasty. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Homemade Chicken Soup

See how to make homemade chicken soup.

Albondigas

This classic Mexican meatball soup is surprisingly simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States