Homemade Albondigas Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
PERFECT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeepgirl5280

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Federal Heights, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I needed to go grocery shopping, but it was so cold out so I did an ingredients search and found this. THANK THE LORD. It is sooo good! I didn't have celery so I just threw in frozen carrots and corn. Then I made some homemade baked corn tortilla chips and put them in. So good. Please make this immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This was so good I did add a few more ingredients such as a little chili powder some cumin and a pinch of read pepper flakes oh and a dash of Worcester sauce.... came out with a lil spice but its ok that is how my family likes it... Never made it with potato and my kids loved that add on... so all around its a really good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by triciacottrell09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
So yummy! Served with sliced avocado, squeeze of lime and cilantro. I love the idea of adding cilantro and onion to the meatballs - at first I thought it would be too overpowering, but it wasn't - I also added a little milk to make them more moist. Also, recommend adding potatoes at the end so they dont get mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
All I can say is yummy! This was so goooood. I did my broth with the cubes. My whole family loved this, my son is a picky eater and he ate all his dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
LOVED the use of cilantro IN the meatball which I don't believe I've ever done. This is a great hearty homey soup! The only change I made was to saute the carrots and celery with the onion. Also added some chopped tomatoes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe because it gives you a simple albondigas base recipe to build on. I had a lot of veggies needing to be used and ones that I wanted to add (Italian squash, red and green bell pepper,burdock root,and celery). I also changed up the meatballs by adding only fresh garlic,shallots,cilantro,and parsley, finely chopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I added 1 zuchinni chopped and 2 Tablespoons of habenero salsa to the broth for added spicyness. I also used an egg with the meatballs to hold these together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was fantastic. As a variation, I added 1/4 cup of white rice to the meatballs which the kids liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Homemade Chicken Soup

See how to make homemade chicken soup.

Albondigas

This classic Mexican meatball soup is surprisingly simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States