Home-Style Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Hearty delicious soup, I made it almost exactly like the recipe only I used fresh zuchinni and threw in a chicken boulion cube. We topped it with cheese. Next time I'll try adding stewed tomatoes and green chilis for an extra kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Very good and healthy. I used sliced fresh green beans and Trader Joe's vegetable juice, but next time I will use straight tomato juice. Tastes great the next day and I froze leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
this is a very hearty soup with a lot of flavor. I served it with a warm whole-grain bread and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Five stars for an easy, tasty soup perfect for weekend lunches. Used Hot V8, which gave this great flavor. Used the bag of frozen carrots, corn, and green beans, which simplified the recipe even more. Also used ground venison because my husband is a hunter, couldn't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Tasty, but try adding some green chile next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Tried the recipe exactly as written and found it to be very bland. Took suggestion of other reviews and added some basil and oregano. Also added some garlic salt and 4 beef bouillon squares. With these modifications, turned out very good and the whole family liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This recipe makes a good base for soup. It was pretty good, although I wouldn't say it was a FLAVORFUL dish. My husband liked it. I used ground turkey instead of beef and used 2 lbs instead of 1 (for that many potatoes and carrots, it didn't seem balanced to only use 1 lb of meat). I also added a can of diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StrawbearyMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
super! will now be a steady part of my cooking repertoire! and i'm already thinking of what i can add to it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
great recipe. it was very easy and I used all frozen vegetables. thanks alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Very simple to make, but very ordinary tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BisBatt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States