Home-Style Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Delicious.. had it at a scrapbooking weekend retreat.. Making it for my family tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Just made this last night and it was fabulous! I added three beef bullion cubes and a healthy seasoning of Tony Cacherie's because we like bolder falvors. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
A great soup recipe. I did tweak it a tad though. I didn't use vegetable juice, and I added a package of brown gravy mix. I try different things each time I cook it to find a way that best suits my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Great! Added our own stuff though but took a few pointers from here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
AWESOME! I used ground turkey instead of beef, added celery and frozen peas because I didnt have any frozen green beans. Fabulous :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat_23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Was pretty good, i would just rather stew beef instead of ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Simply delicious!! Great winter soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
good. added left over egg noodles. should have cooked the potatoes and carrots longer though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
GREAT soup. I added some chopped fresh garlic and more salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Easy and Tasty vegetable beef soup. I browned the beef in a separate skillet before adding to the onion and potatoes. I also added some celery salt, garlic salt and parsley for a bit of added flavor. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHYCRUST

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States