Home-Style Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
i didn't use salt or pepper i did use a beef boulion cube i was making this with pot roast...very creamy and very good an perfect basic ...great as is or you can add cheese to it like i did or bacon or whatever you want i will put this in my favorites...very easy and yummy...also to save time i microwaved the potatoes for a bit so my cook time was only 1/2 hour...i can't wait to let it cook for a hole hour it would probably be better if i didn't use the microwave but i had to go to work...stil yummy try this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Loved this recipe! It was simple and delicious. I added a few slices of american cheese to the creamy mixture for a mild cheesy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I really liked this recipe! I thought at first it was a little runny when I took it out of the oven, but after letting it sit for 5 minutes or so, it thickened up and was so yummy! My kids even liked it, and they are super picky! Maybe next time I might add a little cheese to the top for an extra treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
304 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
These were the best scalloped potatoes I've ever eaten. Yummy. I made half the recipe and used a 8x8 dish. Making the white sauce first prevented the lumps you sometimes get with the flour sprinkled over the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
320 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This recipe was VERY good. My husband thought they were THE BEST!However, I would prefer cheese in mine, just a personal preference. Next time i'll try to add some to see if it blends well together. But aside from that I will be making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari-Mar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
Really simple and yummy recipe, I added a clove of garlic to give it a kick...yum! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
I've made this recipe several times, and each time it was extremely good. One of my grown sons has requested I make this for Thanksgiving dinner instead of the usual mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omak, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I made the recipe as stated and it turned out quite delicious. I've never made scalloped potatoes before and I will be using this as my staple recipe from now on! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Center Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Great recipe...my mom always used to make this. Another great way to add on to this recipe is to add chopped ham to each layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seychelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Very easy, tastes like it took a lot more work. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States