Home-Style Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
i didn't use salt or pepper i did use a beef boulion cube i was making this with pot roast...very creamy and very good an perfect basic ...great as is or you can add cheese to it like i did or bacon or whatever you want i will put this in my favorites...very easy and yummy...also to save time i microwaved the potatoes for a bit so my cook time was only 1/2 hour...i can't wait to let it cook for a hole hour it would probably be better if i didn't use the microwave but i had to go to work...stil yummy try this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Loved this recipe! It was simple and delicious. I added a few slices of american cheese to the creamy mixture for a mild cheesy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I really liked this recipe! I thought at first it was a little runny when I took it out of the oven, but after letting it sit for 5 minutes or so, it thickened up and was so yummy! My kids even liked it, and they are super picky! Maybe next time I might add a little cheese to the top for an extra treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
303 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
These were the best scalloped potatoes I've ever eaten. Yummy. I made half the recipe and used a 8x8 dish. Making the white sauce first prevented the lumps you sometimes get with the flour sprinkled over the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
320 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This recipe was VERY good. My husband thought they were THE BEST!However, I would prefer cheese in mine, just a personal preference. Next time i'll try to add some to see if it blends well together. But aside from that I will be making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari-Mar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
Really simple and yummy recipe, I added a clove of garlic to give it a kick...yum! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
I've made this recipe several times, and each time it was extremely good. One of my grown sons has requested I make this for Thanksgiving dinner instead of the usual mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omak, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I made the recipe as stated and it turned out quite delicious. I've never made scalloped potatoes before and I will be using this as my staple recipe from now on! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Great recipe...my mom always used to make this. Another great way to add on to this recipe is to add chopped ham to each layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seychelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Very easy, tastes like it took a lot more work. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States