Home-Style Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Made these for Easter dinner and they were a huge hit. Very simple to make. I left the skin on the potatoes to save time and also added shredded cheddar cheese between the layers, and then just before removing from the oven, I added some on top. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Tonight was the first time I tried making Scalloped Potatoes, and I'm glad I found this simple, but delicious recipe. The gravy came out sooo yummy, and the potatoes cooked in good time. When they were cooked all the way, I turned on the oven broiler for just a few minutes to add some toasty-ness, then I added some shredded cheese on top...MMmmmm mmmm good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made these for Easter dinner, with tweaks for dietary needs. I added 3 cloves of garlic and 1 teaspoon of minced fresh rosemary. I used Better Batter gluten free flour, and almond milk to make them gluten free and lactose free. Everyone LOVED them, and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
AMAZING! We added ham to use up the Easter leftovers and my husband wanted to eat the entire dish himself (and he's a tough food critic!) Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made this on the weekend and it was amazing. Everyone loved it. The only thing I changed was the butter...I used bacon drippings instead and the flavour was so delicious. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Delicious! I halved the recipe for a smaller group and couldn't help but add cheese to it, about a cup of shredded cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I needed to find a "no cheese" scalloped potato recipe for my family for Easter and selected this one. It was wonderful -- my picky brother-in-law loved it! I made this recipe exactly as is except added about a 1/3 cup of real bacon bits to the sauce. I cut the potatoes with a mandoline set at 1/8" so the potatoes were thick enough that they did not stick together (tip from Cooks Illustrated). i also layered the pan with two layers of potatoes and sauce. I also used whole milk to give it richness since it was a holiday dinner. Definitely will make again! Do try -- it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
super yummy! I used half milk and half cream and added cheddar cheese . Simply delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Good but bland. I looked at other recipes with actual cheese, wish I would've tried one of those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burien, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
So good, and not complicated to make. The only modification I made was to grate a half of a brick of yellow/white cheddar and mix it in after the sauce was removed from the heat. It would have been delicious without it, but my family has a fixation with cheese. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill in Ankeny, IA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States