Home-Style Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
great reciepe if your having company, jsut throw everything together and it serves lots. I usually add some extra cheese ontop of mine as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSSPARKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
My family couldn't get enough of this recipe. Typically I don't modify recipes, however, in this instance, I did replace one cup of milk with a cup of cream just for texture and taste. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondie0824

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Very good, I added cheese.... and lots of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb McLaud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Not a bad side dish. I felt it needed a little "extra" something. Maybe next time I'll add about a cup and a half of dice ham. Guests at a potluck did enjoy it though. Will I make them again? Yep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
this is just as good as my mama's was. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Garner Sullivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This is a great scalloped potato recipe. Make it just as it is and you won't be disappointed. This is so easy to make and so tasty that there's no reason for a young cook to reach for a box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
very easy to make with ingredients on hand. delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Turned out great. Cooked at 350 for 60 min. Added Velveta to the mix on top. Just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
super simple and easy recipe. I did as written, added a little more wondra flour to thicken sauce. cooked exactly 1 hour, Great dish fast prep then st the timer and forget it. will add this to my file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I just can't help it... I always twist recipes I added HAM and medium-small pieces of mushrooms it took it from great to heavenly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States