Home-Style Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Very tasty and flavorful! I did discover that the original serving size of (8) ingredient amounts is enough for a 5 lb bag of potatoes (approx 14 cups). I only doubled the salt and pepper and baked in a 9x13. Once it started baking the liquid did bubble up on sides but did not go over. However, be aware that it could b/c the pan is very full. Cooked for 70 mins @ 350 per instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E_Shott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Absolutely perfect! I like to add a bit of shredded Colby-Jack cheese on top the last five minutes of cooking, and top with fresh chives. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This was great I liked it and so did my husband gave it a four just because the kids didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Yummy! Perhaps the sauce was a bit bland - might try to add a bit of kick next time, but yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
awesome flavor! i think my potatoes are not going to be sliced thin enough, and i'm pressed for time because i had to go buy milk. but it's okay. i would make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I just made this recipe and it was so easy and quick. I was going to use canned mushroom soup, but did not have any so looked online. I added shredded cheddar cheese and bacon bits. It was wonderful, not a drop left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Made these with skim milk to try to make them a little less fattening. Still great. A great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Without a doubt this is the best scalloped spud recipe I have ever made. Easy, quick and so, so yummy. Try sprinkling grated cheddar cheese over the top 5 minutes prior to them being done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springtown, Texas, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Took this to a family dinner and this dish got rave reviews! I used a quart of half-and-half; the sauce was not runny at all. Added extra onion and two cloves of garlic. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
4 out of our 5 family liked this recipe a lot. I added cheese to the top for the last 10 minutes and it came out nice and bubbly and gooey:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States