Home Style Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
too much mustard and pepper white pepper maybe? added 6 oz of peas and 1 sm butternut squash pureed into sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This is a delicious recipe. As others have stated, there is a bit too much cheese sauce for the amount of pasta. I increase the amount of pasta to remedy that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melody Chapman
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I used the recipe but changed a few things. I used 6oz of cream cheese, and 1 1/2 cups of cheddar jack, 2 slices of Kraft Am singles, and 2 slices of Swiss cheese for the cheese portion (all I had on hand). I added Parmesan garlic herb rub, red pepper flaked and garlic salt to the Panko crumbs. I also used two 20 oz and one 16 oz Corning Ware baking dishes. Came out superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Chapman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This recipe is from the Land-o-Lakes cook book 1992 page 327. And is the best ever homemade Mac. and Cheese I have ever made. And I have been around a long time. Injoy. Grandmakitty3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Too much cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madison Hocker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
My family loved and asked if I'd make it again one night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This was amazing and I will use it again and again. keep it just the way it is written. Not Bland at all if you do it right and don't change a thing. My husband just raved about it. thanks for sharing the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luther, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This was probably the best Mac & Cheese we ever had. It wasn't all creamy cheese but a great combination of cheese and pasta with just enough kick to make tasty; and the top was so crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was my first time making mac and cheese that didn't come from a box. It came out GREAT!! I added a little more cheese just because my kids are cheese freaks and they LOVED it! I wish there were left overs but even my husband (who doesn't care for mac and cheese) couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Loved the texture and creaminess of this recipe. I sautéed sausage and onions first, then mixed them into the pot with the sauce, cheese, and pasta. Great recipe, definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States