Home On The Range Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This recipe is surprisingly good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patches
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Nice combination of flavours. Good change from the usual tuna salad or egg salad. I added 1 T of horseradish because I love it. Thanks for the recipe, Teresa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was wonderful! Cottage cheese is a great way to stretch a can of tuna, and I don't even care for cottage cheese (you can't taste it!). I doubled the tuna and celery, used 1/2 tsp. dried dill instead of lemon pepper and celery salt. I also added 1 Tbl. pickle relish and 1/4 tsp. pepper. Awesome on rye bread. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Too much cottage cheese. I even used a 12 oz can of tuna, and it was still too much cottage cheese. I will try again using 1/4 the amount and if that is good, I will keep the recipe. If not...back to my old favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
My family loved the taste and the texture of this tuna salad made with cottage cheese. It worked great as leftovers, as the salad did not become watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Um, wow! No, really......wow! Cottage cheese as a base in tuna salad? Never would have thought of that. I did run my cottage cheese through my tiny food processor before adding it to the mix only because I knew it wouldn't have made it past my husband if I hadn't. I made it a little more "us" with some garlic powder/onion powder/dried dill weed/fresh ground pepper and a dash or two of Frank's hot sauce as well as a couple of garlic dills that I chopped. Because I do not have celery salt on it's own, I used Beau Monde seasoning. Very, very good. We all thought this was just mighty tasty AND it was great for using up half of a container of cottage cheese. NOTE: I did use "trim" cottage cheese and reduced fat mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Great way to make a small can of tuna go a long way. I don't think this will be my go to recipe for tuna salad but definitely a nice change from regular old tuna. I substituted garlic salt for celery salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Very odd but very good recipe! Thank you. I will add a bit less onion from now on since they kind of took over..but other than that I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerDavis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Not bad. I really like the lemony taste! That plus the cottage cheese and egg give a nice twist on tuna salad. I used regular onions because I didn't have any green ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I did not enjoy the mixture of cottage chesse, tuna and egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chittenango, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States