Home Made Top Tarts! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Very tasty and very easy plus super cute. Taste way better than pop tarts. I think next time I will drizzle with the frosting as it was just too sweet for my taste. Super keeper of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I normally use left over dough from making pies to make this stuff. Its so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was amazing!!! My dad loves pop tarts, so I thought I'd try this and it was well worth it! I took somone's suggestion and poked holes on the top while they baked, I'm glad I did. The frosting mixture is going to be, and was really sticky and thick, so I added a splash more milk and it helped and wasn't too runny. I also put them in for about nine instead of seven minutes because they weren't browned yet, but by the end they were and were'nt overdone. This is my first time making these, so I used strawberry preserves and they're great! Very easy, but kind of time consuming. Delicious! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Convenient and easy. liked the recipe. used roll out pie dough which was not as good as homemade crust. want to try it with pillsbury next time. made it with my son and he enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I made these using Stephanie's basic flaky pie crust recipe because I didn't have any of the store bought kind. I used corn starch and heat to thicken up some raspberry jam and while that was cooling I spread a little Nutella on each then spread the raspberry jam. I wet a finger and ran it around the edges of the crust one one side before closing. Then crimped with fork. I opted for no frosting on top and I loved them. My son preferred them sprinkled with powder sugar. Very yummy and a lot easier to make than I suspected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
These are so awesome and super easy to make. I would cut the glaze recipe in half though. I made it according to the recipe and I only needed less than half. It encouraged me to make another batch of the pop tarts though. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This was a fun recipe. Well received at my house. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Stout

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roundup, Montana, USA
Living In: Flemington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
These are good, does need icing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
These were delicious, but the jelly was like molten lava when they where heated. Even microwaving them later it was too runny. Maybe I'll try with Nutella next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
These were really good. I used home made pastry & jam. My daughter tinted the icing blue for some added fun.. thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States