Home Made Mayonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I should have prepared myself. This is not Miracle whip that is for sure. and I am sure it would have tasted better if I had not used olive oil. I think I will experiment with it again though maybe use vegetable or canola oil and some sugar. But thank-you for teaching me how to make mayonnaise. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bennywrinkles
Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
If you use pasteurized eggs in this recipe, you won't have to worry about getting sick from it. :) Homemade mayonnaise makes all the difference in the world in potato salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Used this as a basic recipe. Did not add all of the garlic, used one clove pressed. I used 1/2 lemon juice and 1/2 white vinegar and added a touch of wasabi oil, turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Little too garlicky for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This mayonnaise turned out really nice. The mustard brings out a beautiful yellow tone. I used white vinegar instead of lemon juice as some suggested. Really loved this one. Makes about a cup. You have to be very careful about adding the oil though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This was very easy to make and is a good basic recipe that you can easily cahnge or make additions to. I ommitted the garlic, used 1/2 tsp mustard and 1/2 tsp w/w vinager and I added dill, cayenne and chillie pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
5 stars for: Dependable and Delicious! It has a great taste and thickened perfectly! I needed mayo for some open-faced sandwiches so did this quick fix! I added lots of pepper-different kinds and I'm sure it could be dressed up with other spices. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I have made this for years since I first received a Braun stick blender for Christmas! Before, I had not much success making my own mayo, but the stick blender makes it in less than one minute. Place all ingredients in the bottom of a tall narrow container that your stick blender can fit easily in. Place blender all the way to the bottom, turn on and slowly raise the blender. If any of the oil doesn't blend right in, just move the blender up and down to incorporate! Easy, delicious! thank you for sharing Cynthia!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robinm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I don't have to go without mayonnaise any more. It was easy and tastes great. No Soy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOODYMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pollock Pines, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This sounds very good. BTW bitch'n kitchen I read recently that it is not the mayo in potato salad that spoils, but the potato. I want an oppinion on weather to use EVOo or regular olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Mayonnaise

See how to use a stick blender to make easy homemade mayonnaise.

Chef John's Remoulade Sauce

A simple homemade sauce for crab cakes and grilled or broiled fish.

Homemade Horseradish

See how incredibly easy it is to make fresh horseradish from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States