Home Made Mayonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Best recipe I've ever tried for mayonnaise! It was a little thinner than I hoped it would be, but still a fairly nice consistency. And I agree with some of the other reviewers that it is a little garlicky (but still good), so I plan to use a little less garlic next time. I've never actually found a recipe for mayonnaise that I liked though, so this is a first! I will be making it again I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This is the first time I have made home made mayonnaise, this is delicious no more store bought mayo for me. I used Extra Light Olive Oil works well, with no taste of Olive Oil at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexdale, Ontario, Canada
Living In: New Liskeard, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
needed some mayo for a last minute tuna salad...this was the best! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Easy and yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This was incredibly easy with a stick blender. It was thick and delicious. Next time I will try it without the garlic and mustard for a less savory mayo. Thanks for a great alternative to the store bought stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
My daughter and I each have a serious problem with one ingredient in commercial mayo, and of course, not the same one. One style in one brand worked for both of us, but our local stores quit carrying it. I tried this recipe twice with EggBeaters and both canola oil and olive oil dumping all ingredients together in the stick blender cup. It was almost too easy! Nearly instant emulsification. Tuna salad and cole slaw can be shared again. Thank you to the recipe sharer and the reviewer who suggested the stick blender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
bahhh. it was sour... but i could play around with the recipe and find the right flavors... but it would be nice to know exactly how much salt to add... i found the lemon juice too powerful. i also used an immersion blender - i do for most things.... such easier clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I just finished making this. I had to make a change to it due to lack of lemon juice. I doubled the recipe and used 2 T. of apple cider vinegar. It was not as thick as other recipes I have used which was good. It has a good taste and I plan on using it to make some deviled eggs for dinner. Over all I think this is a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sod, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I will never buy mayonnaise again!! This recipe is wonderful and now that I've made it as written, next time I will experiment with flavors!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Could I have about 25 stars??? This is the best stuff ever. We had a bad craving for Creamy Italian Dressing I from this site, but no mayo. I whipped this up in less than 3 minutes with a stick blender. I used canola oil and added a pinch or two of paprika. Also white pepper. At first I was kinda disappointed since it seemed thin but we flippin loved the taste. Checked it out this morning and it's perfectly thick. I have died and gone to mayo heaven! Thank you sooo much and thanks also to those who suggested a stick blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Mayonnaise

See how to use a stick blender to make easy homemade mayonnaise.

Chef John's Remoulade Sauce

A simple homemade sauce for crab cakes and grilled or broiled fish.

Homemade Horseradish

See how incredibly easy it is to make fresh horseradish from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States