Home-Fried Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
I scaled this recipe to feed 35 people and it turned out great. Great recipe for a breakfast or brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
I was looking for new ways to cook potatoes that was low-fat. This recipe was just what I was looking for - fast, easy, and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
Very good - made it "breakfast for dinner" tonight with omelettes and cinnamon rolls. I used regular potatoes and microwaved them for 5 minutes instead of boiling. The whole family enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
I was skeptical because this recipe was so simple and called for very little seasoning. But i guess this is a prime of example of less is more. These were great....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
Yum! Perfect for a greasy hangover breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
Your absolutely right Verona...these are yummy! We don't add the veggies (although they would taste great), but fry the potatoes in bacon grease. I hope no one's heart skipped a beat when they read that. But it is delicious!! Try this with biscuits and grave..a real southern meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
I don't review many recipes but I use this site alot and consider the reviews carefully before I make a recipe. Numerous reviews lose their credability if people like myself don't even believe you tried the recipe. Therefore, when it comes time to hit the "was this review helpful" button, I'll think seriously before selecting yes. No matter what, I'll still love this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
WOW! Did this recipe get some activity this past week (smile:))! All the publicity promted me to make these for lunch to go with our homemade corndogs. I followed another's advice and used regular baking potatoes, which I peeled, cubed and then cooked in the microwave for apprx 10 min (just to speed up the process so that they would better match the cooking time of the corndogs I was making). Also, I added half of a chopped, red bell pepper. This tastes just like those O'brian potatoes you can purchase in stores and although those are a little more convenient, the taste of these are much better. I sprinkled a little cheese to melt over my serving while my boyfriend and daughter used their extra ketchup from their corn dogs with theirs. A good side to any meal: B/L/D! Thanks Verona!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
YUM! Just like O'Brian style potatoes that my mom used to make. I used green & red bell peppers. The smell of these awoke the kids this morning, they smelled so good! Thanks Verona!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
These were pretty darn good. They are definitely worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Chef John's Classic Potato Pancakes

See a great technique for making perfect potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States