Home-Fried Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I cook this quite often. Sometimes I add tomatoes or fresh herbs and green onions to jazz it up! My family looooves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacoria Little

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Very good. I used half red and half green pepper for colour, substituted some fresh cilantro for the parsley, and added 5-6 drops of hot sauce for kick, but otherwise followed the recipe. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This is a decent recipe, and the flavor is all there. I didn't have a green pepper so I used a red one- and it was still delicious! I would just caution that the potatoes might need a little more than 10 minutes of pan cooking to be well done and even a little pan-crunchy on the edges. I really liked this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOLCE7VITA

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I just made this for breakfast and it was delicious! I used whatever was on hand so I made it with russet potatoes, garlic, onions and leftover ham. Microwaved the potatoes to save time, then pan fried the potatoes separately from the onions/garlic and it turned out brown and crisp! Just make sure the potatoes are dryish. A pinch of salt/pepper and ham added a lot of flavour to the dish. Will make it for my husband tomorrow! He's going to love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diadiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
A big hit at the brunch I hosted!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
these potatoes are so! good! I will definitely make these again. Also, when you make baked potatoes make some extra and then the next day or so you can have these, by just cutting up the leftover baked potatoes. makes them really quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I love these potatoes. You can do just about anything you want with adding or subtracting ingriedients. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Great way to make homefries a little bit faster. I omitted the green pepper and cooked in a cast iron skillet so i could use less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
These tasted great with some cumin, but I had to fry the potatoes a loooong time -maybe 30-35 minutes- before they even started to brown, and then an additional 10 minutes before they looked ready to eat. Anybody have any idea why? I only rate the recipe lower because I was expecting a shorter cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashtaroth42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Felton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Chef John's Classic Potato Pancakes

See a great technique for making perfect potato pancakes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States