Home-Fried Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Mine were a little firm, but great recipe! Exactly what I was looking for! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Good, simple recipe! I'm not that familiar with cooking potatoes and really wanted to check to see times and whether or not to boil first, and this answered all my questions. I skipped the paprika, used dried parsley, and added rosemary and garlic powder. Yummy, easy way to start your Saturday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I didn't have a whole green pepper so I threw in a little bit of red too and I didn't have fresh parsley so I used dry. These turned out good but next time I make them I'll probably throw in some cayenne pepper to give them a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
In my opinion these were quite bland, but I'm giving them four stars because hubby said they were quite good. The only change I made was too add a little garlic powder. If I make again, I will make sure the potatos are cut very small so they get more spice coverage, I'll add some cayanne for kick and I will probably serve with grated chedder cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was so good, especially with ketchup on the side! We didn't have parsley (but that wasn't needed after all). We only had Yukon gold potatoes and that worked out great. Instead of the all oil for frying up the potatoes we used 1/2 unsalted butter with 1/2 oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WANSHAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I loved these potatoes. I loved the spices. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCDarens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
these were really yummy. i left out the green pepper and onions. added some extra spices to give it a bit more kick. will be making again and often! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I tried something a bit different: 2 potatoes for my fiance and I of which I popped them in the microwave for no more than 3 minutes (i would peel them beforehand if you don't like the skins). While they're in the microwave, I preheated a nonstick skillet with both butter and olive oil PAM spray on Medium. Added the cubed potatoes and turned up the heat to HIGH to make them real crispy (on my oven it's a 8 out of 9). Once most of the sides were really crispy I began to add the seasonings: parsley, oregano, parmesan cheese, salt, pepper, and garlic powder. DELISH! We served them with a side of ketchup and will definately be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Now these are REAL home fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
These were excellent. We had them with the Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos from this site. I added a dash of cumin and a dash of garlic powder, but besides that followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginniej

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Somers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Chef John's Classic Potato Pancakes

See a great technique for making perfect potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States