Home-Fried Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I substituted about 1/4 tsp. Cayenne Pepper for the Paprika since we didn't have any, and added two eggs in. I think it would have been delicious even without my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Channelview, Texas, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
AMAZING! Made this with the recipe "scrambled eggs done right" and bacon..awesome breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyss8928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was good. We ate it for a late lunch after a big breakfast and it was perfect. I used a yellow pepper b/c that's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
You can make this a dinner dish by adding sliced smoked or Polish sausage to the potatoes. I've been making this dish for many years and it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madlyn Cole
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Quick and easy! A good basic that you can then mess around with. I will definitely make again and see if I can't spice it up a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I was looking forward to trying this recipe because I love homefries with onion and bell pepper. I followed the recipe, the smell was intoxicating, but for me the end product was only okay. It lacked flavor. I wonder if using some flavor-infused olive oil when frying the potatoes would do the trick. I am going to also try and add a little more seasoning, maybe some roasted garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Tyler Griffin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
These were pretty good actually the best home fries I've ever made....the flavor was just a little dull for my taste so I added some sweet smoked rub and it was great! The boiling was the key for me. I have tried making home fries before and they always fell apart...but this time they were perfect. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Hurd-Burnell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Everyone loved these at our Christmas brunch this year. Very easy recipe - boiled the potatoes the night before, then popped them in the fridge. Chopped them up right before frying. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Microwaved potatos for 10 minutes, came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PunchDrunk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Thanks for this one! Tis a definite keeper. I made it for dinner with beer fish and my hubby loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States