Home-Fried Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
The best home fries I've ever made! I followed some other suggestions and microwaved the potatoes for 7 minutes and let cool before cubing them - it really did the trick! Will for sure add this to our regular breakfast rotation. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Delicious. I followed another reviewers suggestion to microwave the diced potatoes for 8-10 minutes instead of boiling. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Excellent. Boiling the potatoes first made all the difference, as did cooking the two parts of the recipe separately. Even my picky 12 yr old girl liked it and even ate the bell pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
The par-boil step is quite crucial, actually. Also, if you have time, refrigerate your par-boiled potatoes to make it easier to handle. Make potatoes in two batches rather than crowd in the pan. This will promote faster cooking and better browning. A dash of chili powder doesn't hurt anything, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Delicious! I brought this to a brunch party and the whole tray was gone in about 10 mins. The only thing I changed is after frying on the skillet for about 15mins, the potatoes didnt feel quite done so I put these in the oven at 425degrees for additional 20 mins. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
These home fries were really tasty once I put them on the table they were gone and this was a fast and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
A familiy favourite in Australia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This recipe was exactly what I was looking for when looking to make breakfast potatoes. I had to leave out quite a few of the ingredients as I was out, but it still came out beautifully. I only ended up using red potatoes, olive oil, salt, pepper, and paprika. I just learned to steam cut up and cubed potatoes in a small amount of water to cook them faster, which is what I did. I also accidentally added minced garlic to the water from changing directions after I had already added minced garlic to the potatoes, but it turned out to be a happy accident.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marble Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Awesome!!!!!!! Microwave the potatoes to insure softness and less cooking time:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
It's great. It is so simple but very very yummy and natural. I do it the first time this evening. And my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honeybee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States