Home-Fried Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Wonderful receipe. The olive oil gives it a wonderful flavor and helps cut down on the bad stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Similar to what my family often makes. I used less onion and green pepper due to preference. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbruins79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
We really enjoyed this recipe. I added minced garlic and sauteed with the onions which gave the potatoes a nice flavor. I put as many green peppers to my liking since other reviewers mentioned that there may have been too many. This recipe is easy to adjust to any cooks' liking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This was just okay. It was not good, but not bad. Most raters liked it much better than my family did, so maybe we just don't have a taste for potatoes prepared this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I really liked these, but make sure you use 4 GOOD size potatoes. I had way too many peppers and onions and not enough potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Great flavor-I modified the recipe by cutting the potatos first and microwaving them for 8 minutes, instead of boiling them; it cut down on time (and the mess!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goddess522

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Really delicious. I would cut back on the oil slightly. But otherwise, very flavorful, even when reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
I left out the green pepper so my youngest would eat it. Added in 2 cloves of garlic and used dried parsley as I didn't have any fresh. They were delicious. Many Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Probably the best home fried potatoes I've ever made. Boiling them first is definately the way to go, it cuts time, they don't get too brown before they're ready, and it takes nothing away from them. Red potatoes are also a nice touch. I did however add the peppers and onions to the potatoes half-way through cooking to save time, and I added a few cloves of garlic that I just smashed with a large knife without cutting them, so I could remove them later before serving. That was just my personal preference. This is the only way I will be making home fries again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
Very yummy. Didn't have red potatoes on hand, so used baking potatoes. Still fantastic, with no leftovers!Always happy to have another recipe that works for the vegetarian and gluten free members of my family, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Chef John's Classic Potato Pancakes

See a great technique for making perfect potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States