Home-Fried Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by stephycherie
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
very good! my husband loved it just the way it is. i added a little hot sauce to mine and it gave it a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephycherie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This is a grea is a recipe. I threw some shredded cheese on top...very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
My husband says it's the "best breakfast ever" whenever I make these potatoes! I throw in some random veggies I have left over from the week, and it's always delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I used this recipe with frozen hash brown potatoes to save some time and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Made these for a breakfast get-together and received several compliments. I adjusted the onion and green pepper to my liking as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
These were really great potatoes! I had to boil my potatoes a little longer because they were a little big. I also was not sure how "firm but tender" they needed to be but I think you should go a little on the firmer side so they don't get too mushy when you fry them. The combination if the spices was just perfect except I did use seasoned salt instead of regular salt. I also sprinkled a little shredded cheese on top before I served them. It was perfectly melted! Definately try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dunkirk, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
IT came out DELICIOUS!! I made this whole recipe for just me and my fiance and I had maybe two scoops and HE ATE THE REST IN ONE SITTING!! The things I changed I cut and peeled russets instead of red potatoes (my fiance doesn't like the skin) and I only had russets in the pantry. I used minced garlic and seasoned salt. It was terrific...I'm SO GLAD I found this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
Ok, I have to say, I deviated from the recipe in the sense that I roasted all ingredients together at the same time instead of cooking them separately, then mixing together. But it was pretty good, sort of like a soup without the liquid. Next time I will also add garlic, I think it will give the dish more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
These were very good. I added season salt from Tastefully Simple and added a little bacon grease (I know - very bad for you). Turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I have made this several times and we give it 5 stars everytime. I enjoy this as a left over too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela in Germany

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Georgetown, Illinois, USA
Living In: Borken, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Chef John's Classic Potato Pancakes

See a great technique for making perfect potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States