Home-Fried Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Made these for a breakfast get-together and received several compliments. I adjusted the onion and green pepper to my liking as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
These were really great potatoes! I had to boil my potatoes a little longer because they were a little big. I also was not sure how "firm but tender" they needed to be but I think you should go a little on the firmer side so they don't get too mushy when you fry them. The combination if the spices was just perfect except I did use seasoned salt instead of regular salt. I also sprinkled a little shredded cheese on top before I served them. It was perfectly melted! Definately try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dunkirk, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
IT came out DELICIOUS!! I made this whole recipe for just me and my fiance and I had maybe two scoops and HE ATE THE REST IN ONE SITTING!! The things I changed I cut and peeled russets instead of red potatoes (my fiance doesn't like the skin) and I only had russets in the pantry. I used minced garlic and seasoned salt. It was terrific...I'm SO GLAD I found this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
Ok, I have to say, I deviated from the recipe in the sense that I roasted all ingredients together at the same time instead of cooking them separately, then mixing together. But it was pretty good, sort of like a soup without the liquid. Next time I will also add garlic, I think it will give the dish more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
These were very good. I added season salt from Tastefully Simple and added a little bacon grease (I know - very bad for you). Turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I have made this several times and we give it 5 stars everytime. I enjoy this as a left over too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela in Germany

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Georgetown, Illinois, USA
Living In: Borken, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Wonderful receipe. The olive oil gives it a wonderful flavor and helps cut down on the bad stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Similar to what my family often makes. I used less onion and green pepper due to preference. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbruins79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
We really enjoyed this recipe. I added minced garlic and sauteed with the onions which gave the potatoes a nice flavor. I put as many green peppers to my liking since other reviewers mentioned that there may have been too many. This recipe is easy to adjust to any cooks' liking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This was just okay. It was not good, but not bad. Most raters liked it much better than my family did, so maybe we just don't have a taste for potatoes prepared this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States