Home-Fried Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
These potatoes are excellent. I followed the recipe exactly the first time I made them, cooked them a bit longer/at a higher heat to make them crispy on the outside. The second time I made them I added a sprinkle of cayenne pepper, chili powder, and red pepper flakes in addition to the paprika to give them a spicy kick. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Morristown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I used leftover baked yukon gold potatos and they turned out wonderful. I have used the boiling method before and they seemed a bit too soft. The potatos held up really well while frying in canola oil and the flavor with the onions and peppers was definately a crowd pleaser. Don't forget to have some Tobasco on hand :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
it tasted great! i boiled them about 5 mins longer left out the parsley and green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
We find it's also great if you add an egg or two and fry it up together with the potatoes. Only add it at the end though because it doesn't need much frying time but it adds another flavor as well as a bit of protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorna S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Yum! As a note, boiled fried potatos have a different texture than dry fried potatos. Yes, you can skip the boiling but there will be a slight difference in texture. Still yummy, though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Mercer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
im gonna make it wth sliced mushrooms and serve it with grilled steak for dinner tonite...thnkx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Farieda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This receipe brought back many memories of Saturday mornings and all my family around the breakfast table waiting for Mom to serve up her famous home fried 'tators and eggs. I wouldn't change a thing! Yummy as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
definitely boil potatoes first- good but less salt n maybe more spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cownumber17

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This is the perfect home fry recipe! I also cooked my potatoes in the microwave to save time. I added a seasoned pepper that is awesome, just a little added flavor & served it with sauteed squash and the brown sugar meat loaf. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevenandMaggie McClain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States