Home-Fried Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Really simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
good recipe, soak the potatoes to get starch out, about 15 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
These were delicious...a big success! I use some red bell pepper also which made it even better. Definitely a thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
first time making fried potatoes. Great recipe. I did peel mine first, but followed the receip exactly after that. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
this was good, added garlic powder and oregano and just a dash of chili powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Made these this morning to go with our Sunday Breakfast! It was a nice addition! instead of boiling the potatoes i threw them in the microwave it was alot faster! they turned out very yummy! nice and crispy! i will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Very good! I modified this only to suit what was in my kitchen. I used small reds and fingerling potatoes, a white pepper instead of green, omitted the paprika and parsley, and added about a teaspoon of Herbs from Province. I also added a little butter to the potatoes while they were cooking. They came out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Scituate, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
First time I've boiled and fried the same potato and I loved them. This was one of the best parts of the meal. I've found a "new" favorite way to fix potatoes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
A great recipe. I prepare the potatoes and then freeze them on a baking sheet to prevent them from sticking together. After freezing place the potatoes in a Ziploc bag and use them at your convenience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This was yummy!added all my peppers(red,orange,green and yellow).kids all ate it so they must have liked it or they were just hungry!!!!a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Chef John's Classic Potato Pancakes

See a great technique for making perfect potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States