Holly's Smoked Salmon Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was just ok for us. Apart, we like all the ingredients in this salad, but together it was just ok. I did try half with the blue cheese and half with the Italian dressing and preferred the Italian over the blue cheese. I thought the blue cheese dressing was to heavy and rich for the salmon. Thanks for sharing befg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly using homemade smoked salmon-- I think if I make it again, I will try substituting Italian dressing for the blue cheese. The pasta needed a little more flavor & i think that would do the trick. As is, still good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Yum! I followed the recipe as closely as my pantry allowed, but had to substitute sundried tomatoes in oil for the fresh tomatoes. Used coarsely grated blue cheese with oil and red wine vinegar. Added chopped Vidalia onion. The flavors balance nicely. This is a recipe that can take some tinkering to suit individual tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
this was tasty and will make it again...used regular elbow mac and mixed cheese coz i didn't have what the recipe called for...and used canned smoked salmon...but heck it was very good thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I used Zesty Italian dressing and threw some lemon pepper on the salmon, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. My boyfriend, who generally hates vegetables, salads, healthy stuff, etc, even loved this dish. Salmon is always so filling to me for some reason...I think that's why it goes so well with vegetables, as opposed to an equally as filling side dish or something. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
My family really liked this! I was surprised that even the youngest ate it. I'd like it more with extra peppers and tomato. I also added extra chunks of Bleu Cheese and mixed it all together instead of just layering it. I'll make this again for sure and might add olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I seasoned the vegetables before I added them to the pasta. I also doubled the recipe. It tastes even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
OK, but heavy using pasta. Will change to spinach for a lighter salad & use more tomato, cuc & red pepper. We used Roasted Red Pepper with Parmesan dressing & feta cheese. The feta gave it a much needed flavor. My husband smoked a piece of salmon & it was wonderful in the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This salad had a great combination of ingredients and a nice flavor. We tried it with blue cheese dressing and it was just "okay" but when we used italian dressing it was excellent. Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESSIEPOO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States