Holly's Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
YUM!! love the green olives in hummus! I added a little more lemon juice and about 1/3 cup of tahini paste (need to use it up and I've always put it in my hummus) Why don't I make hummus more often? I absolutely love it!! Made my own Zesty Pita Chips too-wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I LOVE this hummus. I usually used kalamata olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Awesome! While visiting a friend, she made this for us to snack on. I have since come home and made it for us. Love it! Love it! One addition to it. . .a sprinkle of cumin. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I think I may be addicted to this stuff. I used garlic stuffed green olives and it's heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
So easy! And lower fat. I definitely am going to try this making my own garbanzo beans instead of canned because it really affects the flavor. I also felt there was a bit too much lemon juice in this recipe for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I doubled the recipe, estimated the measurements, substituted lime for lemon juice and omitted the cilantro. I left the pimento in the green olives. Added powdered hot red pepper. It was good, even very good, but not great. So I looked at the Black Bean and Chickpea Hummus recipe and borrowed the black beans and curry powder from it. If I had grilled sweet red peppers on hand I would have added them also. It came out great and with 2 cans of chick peas and one can of black beans it was enough for me to bring to the girls at work for another game of "Look what I made!" I gave it 5 stars because it was exactly what I was looking for as a base to make my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shrimpstuffedmanicott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
A little dry so I added more water and a few drops of sesame oil. Didn't have cilantro so used parsley. Tripled the garlic because I love garlic! Just had to puree the heck out of it, other than that great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dying_sun

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Very good! This is my 3rd attempt at hummus and the best by far! I followed the recipe with the following modifications: didn't have any fresh basil, added 1 tbsp of tahini, used probably closer to a half cup of the olives and added a tablespoon or two of the garbanzo bean juice to smooth it out. I also did not remove the shells from the beans and it has a great texture! Highly recommended! Per another reviewers comment, this is a more gourmet version of hummus and definitely not your basic flavor but wonderful all the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Unfortunately, this recipe is a disappointment and has way too many herbs and the flavour is just not right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama & her Girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Khobar, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Very good. Nice fresh and flavorful and easy to make. I added a little extra garlic and lemon because I like those ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States