Holly's Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I didn't have olives on hand, so I added a littttttle extra chick peas and used 5 cloves of garlic because someone reviewed that hummus is all about garlic :) Next time I think I will just use 4 cloves because it was a little bit too strong. I also didn't have cilantro, so I just added an extra sprinkle of basil. This was GREAT! If you like it a little creamier, add an extra drizzle of olive oil and lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Great! This recipe was perfect for me since I dont' care for the tahini taste in most hummus recipes. Added about 3 heaping tablespoons of chopped garlic, lemon juice to taste ( i like a citrus kick), and a few sprigs on cilantro. Actually, i think the cilantro really makes this recipe great. Took about 5 minutes. Will make again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Great hummus recipe! really doesn't need any added salt, since the olives make it salty enough. Can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Amazing base hummus recipe!! I added roasted red pepers, omitted basil and cilantro and subbed 1 tbsp greek seasoning. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Easy and delicious! Followed the recipe exactly except I omitted the cilantro since I didn't have any. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Love this hummus. Like another reviewer suggested I left out the olives and increased the garlic. I also increased both the basil and cilantro adding them as I processed and tasting inbetween. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
perfect!!!!! loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
delish! i added a bit more olive oil (not sure how much) to get more of a creamy texture. i didn't have olives, but it was very tasty nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: La Paz, La Paz, Bolivia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This was awesome. Everyone that has tried it loves it. I have changed it a bit sometimes to include roasted red pepper and cayenne pepper for some spice. Great Hummus recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I hate keeping tahini around because i don't use it for anything else. This is a great hummus recipe without tahini! I made one batch as is, and another batch without the olives but leaving everything as is, and I preferred the one without olives. I got a smoother, creamier consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States