Holly's Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Easy hummus recipe and delicious. Only addition I made was to add diced tomatoes and green chiles. Gave it a great taste and the texture wasn't as thick. Next time I'm adding a can of black beans. So much fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beachbaby 72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
i used jalapeno garlic green olives. i like mine spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I really liked this hummus recipe, however, I did think that the garlic was overpowering...so much so, that I added an additional can of garbanzo beans, hoping that it would dilute the garlic flavor. For me (and I love garlic), it was still too garlicky tasting. However, everyone at my party loved it. Maybe my tastebuds are too sensitive to garlic, perhaps?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This the best I've ever tasted !!!!!!!!!! Yum yum thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I felt it needed a little tahini(added large tablespoon to the recipe) to feel like real hummas. I thought this was very good! I doubled the recipe and so may have used a little more basil and cilantro leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
An instant standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I will never buy hummus from a store again! This was such an easy and delicious recipe. I love it, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLowe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Not impressed. Not sure what I did wrong, I made it exactly to the recipe, but I was underwhelmed. Don't find it "zesty" or "light". Maybe add'l lemon juice or some cayenne pepper would help things. Consistency was thick, and it lacked pizazz for me. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELDUB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Incredibly easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessmarie4u

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
As I am not an Olive Hummus fan I left out the olives and added a jalapeño instead. I also didn't have fresh basil so a pinch of dried was used. I thought it was tasty, and a decent hummus. The texture seemed off to me... not as smooth (like the store brand) that I was hoping for. My father however LOVED it. I made a batch and it was gone in 20 minutes! I will definitely make this again, but will play with it to see if I can get a smoother more pureed texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States