Holly's Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I did not put in olives or basil, I did put in a small amount of chopped green onion. I will make this again but with more garlic and pepper...Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This was one of the easiest hummus recipes i ever used, no tahini!! everybody in my home loves hummus, and now i have the best recipe ever!! I left the pimentos in the green olives, and because we are watching our weight, and sodium intake i didn't add any salt or pepper and it was still delicious!! THANK YOU!! 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I liked this recipe a lot. Thanks Holly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I added about a teaspoon of Asian chili paste (sambal olek) and used all cilantro (no basil). Delicious variation on an already wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherylJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
The best hummus ever! We did not alter anything and it turned out amazing! We have already made it 3 times in the last 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This was really yummy. I did add more garlic, and less salt, but other then that it was perfect. I love it as a dip with carrots and bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Thanks for the hummus recipe. I altered the recipe by adding two roasted, red pepper strips, cayenne pepper and used green and black olives. I think it is a good base hummus recipe for anyone who likes to add other God-made things to their foods. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This is tasty, and the olives are a good substitute for tahini which can be quite expensive. I added extra garlic, basil and cilantro for my personal taste. It was very thick so I added a little water bit by bit until it was the consistency I wanted. It was fantastic with my homemade pita chips and raw carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This is the best hummus I've had so far. I keep trying to find the perfect recipe for hummus. I think it's the green olives that make it for me. I'm going to try some other additions as well. But NICE JOB! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly3211

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mound, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Fabulous! I omitted the olives and extra salt/pepper (canned garbanzos already have salt in them), added 3 tbsp of lemon juice instead of 2, and was generous with the cilantro. It was perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States