Holly's Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Made this with minimal changes (left out the salt, mostly b/c of the chips we were eating them with, used some of the chickpea liquid per another review and used dried cilantro). Great recipe since we didn't have the basic tahini seasoning. Turned out yummy... even the picky eaters liked it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John Faught
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I doubled the recipe and it came out great. I accidentally used a little too much black pepper but it was still delicious. I ground approx a teaspoon or so. Just a pinch too much though. The cilantro and basil are a perfect combination with the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Faught

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I loved this one, and had forgot about it until my niece was looking for a good hummus recipe. I hope this one is what she is looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette
Home Town: Hawarden, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Really good! I like extra garlic in it, but great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This is a delicious recipe, although I did omit the olives because I don't like them and also for the high salt content. I also added more garlic for flavor, and sesame seeds for crunch. I really liked it a lot. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hazel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Delicious! And more economical than tahini hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I used kalamata olives b/c thats what I had on hand and ended up using a couple more tablespoons of olive oil and one less tablespoon of lemon. So good I was eating it w/a spoon waiting for my pita chips to bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Pretty great hummus. I think it could use some extra spice but that is just my tastes. I like spicy food. As compared to standard hummus from the middle east it would stand up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Best Hummus recipe I have ever tried! I followed the recipe to the tee and I personally like this better than other recipes with tahini in it. I left the mixture rather chunky and everyone loved the texture. Love it love it. This will be my all time go-to recipe for hummus from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Sooo delish! With the exception of leaving out the basil, I made it exactly as written. The Spanish olives gives it great flavor along with the mix of garlic and lemon juice. Didn't require additional salt. I made Chef John's Pita Bread to go with it and it was fantastic, couldn't stop eating! I would recommend doubling the hummus recipe as it doesn't make enough to go around after you are done sampling! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammie414

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States