Holly's Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
My favorite dessert, I recommend adding in toffee bits for an extra sweet yet salty taste to the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I made this and everyone loved it. It tastes so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Jo Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Very good. I added a little extra vanilla and brown sugar along w a 1/2 cup of peanutbutter to disguise the cream cheese taste. I also used M&M's to add some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I love this dip!! I agree that it's closer to a cheesecake dip than a cookie dough but it's delicious. The consistency does more resemble cookie dough after it's been in the fridge and cooled. I love it with apple wedges since this has become my splurge item on my diet. I did also try it substituting margarine for the butter (trying get lower cost and calories) once and it RUINED it. Don't try it. The texture never was right and just tasted greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I placed mini chocolate chips in dip instead of the larger ones. I make the day before and place in fridge to allow the flavors to meld. This dip is a huge hit with my daughters friends when they have gatherings. I have to scoop some for myself before they get to the dip because there is nothing left once they are done. I serve with chocolate gram-crackers, animal crackers. :) super simple and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Oh. My. This was just insanely decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
very good!!! tastes like cookie dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ekgirl8910
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Really good with pretels as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Yes, add the extra brown sugar and then sandwich it between 2 vanilla wafers. Chill it overnight and then you'll have mini cookie dough cheesecakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This is a really yummy dip! I agree, it is more "cheesecake-y" than cookie dough, but yummy none the less. I adjusted the recipe as other had commented, doubling the brown sugar and the vanilla. I also altered it the second time I made it and substituted peanut butter for the butter....it was awesome (and seemed a little more virtuous than using the butter!) Love this dip and have shared it with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States