Holly Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
It isn't Christmas in our house until we have had our green wreath cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
These are quite messy to work with and difficult to shape into wreaths. If you are going to make them, make sure to refridgerate them for a couple of hours before serving them. They are quite gooey and need to set before they can be eaten. They taste good and kids think they are fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teachertmb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Very impossible to shape, but they tasted really good so it was worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess51725

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I like how these turn out. The only problem that I had was that if I made them more than a day before they were going to be eaten....they did get a little soggy. They look great....thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Really gooey but tasty! Doubled the recipe and only got about 40 of them. Also I did not shape into wreaths I just left them in a blob, still looked very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
A good recipie and much like rice crispy treats if you like them. I may cut back on the marshmallows (or add more corn flakes) as this recipie was very sticky and hard to "shape". I used mint flavored m&m's which worked well and had an interesting flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This recipe is awesome! We make these every Christmas. Instead of using M&M's, we use red hots. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
My favorite Christmas recipe!!! I've made these for years and sometimes during the year too- excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I made these with my 6 year old daughter. They were fun to make but the cany did not taste good . I think red m&ms would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
These cookies, were delicious and easy to make. I followed some of the comments and changed a few things and they turned out delicious and beautiful. First off I only used about 45 marshmellows. I heated the butter, marshmellows and Vanilla at low heat, I removed pot from heat and then added the food coloring and cornflakes. I used a metal spoon and prayed Pam on it for ease of stirring and shaping. I sprayed a cookie sheet with Pam and dropped spoonfuls of the mixture and then quickly added the cinnamon candies. I let them cool off and then put the baking sheet in the refrigerator for about an hour or two. Note: Though to store, store individually in plastic wrap so that they won't stick together. They were so beautiful I am making more for my friends as treats. Good luck!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States