Hollandaise Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
It turned out perfectly, and even the kids enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I cheated. Used microwave very cautiously. Was cooking for just me! Only used one yolk. Used a fork to keep it creamy by stopping microwave 10-15 seconds at a time. Was complete in no time!! Delishhhhhhh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Hello! I followed this recipe mostly, except I used a bowl above some hot water for the whole whisking part - I was afraid of putting it directly over the heat. I used about half the butter and the same amount of lemon. It turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elke Starck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
lemon was overwhelming
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammie18

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Very easy to make and taste delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Good recipe, very easy and quick. I cut the amount of butter down, the consistency still came out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Very easy sauce. My yolks were rather small so I omitted 2 of the cold butter tablespoons. Ended up using 1 stick of butter total and a little over 2 full tablespoons of lemon, I like it tart. Sauce didn't thicken until I added the melted butter but really was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen93003
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I have never tried to make a hollandaise sauce before but this was very easy. And it tasted great too. I only used 1/2 cup of melted butter at the end and it turned out very well. I didn't have white pepper so I used black, which may have messed with the color but I don't think it affected the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Walls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I don't claim to be a expert on Hollandaise sauces, but I just made this one as a test run for a larger scale Church Breakfast, and it was great. Made it per the instructions and it was spot on, for my taste buds at least. If you've never made a Hollandaise Sauce before, the parts where it calls to 'whisk', interpret that as 'whisk vigorously'... otherwise you'll wonder if it's ever going to thicken up. Thank you for this GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I made Hollandaise!!! This is saying a lot because I am not a great cook. We had poached eggs on toast with the Hollandaise tonight (as well skillet potatoes) and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blender Hollandaise Sauce

For perfect Hollandaise sauce, break out the blender!

Chef John's Hollandaise Sauce

Learn the simple tricks to perfect hollandaise sauce.

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States