Holland Cream (White Cream Filling) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Loved this! I couldn't believe something so good and professional- tasting came from my little kitchen with just a few simple ingredients. I used it to frost the Black Magic Cake on this site. Turned out perfectly. So easy to make. Easy to scale up or down. Thank you so much! Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bianca Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This was exactly what I wanted for a cupcake filling. Adjusted the recipe down to a manageable 25 cupcakes portion and followed the recipe exactly. Light and fluffy and sweet enough to balance the cake. I turned half of it into a raspberry cream filling by macerating frozen raspberries and adding the juice to the filling. Bright pink in color but a wonderful raspberry flavor that balanced the lemon frosting and white cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Love this recipe! I even use it as a cake frosting, to me it's better than buttercream. Made this to frost the black chocolate cake (on Allrecipes) and everyone thought it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hanaxela

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I loved this filling. I made chocolate cupcakes and filled them and my daughter said she had never eaten anything so delicious in her life. I have been trying to find a recipe like this for years. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Used canola, and name brand shortening, was perfect in my homemade eclairs, on the second batch I added 1 cup of good quality melted peanut butter, and used it between soft chocolate cookies, absolutely delicious... thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
It's super easy and very yummy. I made half the recipe, put in a bit more vanilla than it called for, used half butter/half shortening, and frosted a chocolate cake with it. Kids loved it :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Thank you for this amazing white cream filling recipe! Made it today and used it to fill lady locks (creme horns). The family loved them. I liked artslurry's spin on the recipe using the melted peanut butter. I'm gonna have to try it with chocolate cupcakes sometime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This cream recipe is exactly what I've been looking for for many years! I did halve it. I used it for the filling in my pumpkin whoopie pies and it tasted just like the Amish one's in Shipshewana:)! I did do something different though. I didn't boil the sugar and water. I nuked it in the microwave for a minute until it was clear and then put it in the freezer for a couple of minutes to cool. You have to use CRISCO or it will taste really gross. Eating it alone, you will have a slight shortening taste. When eating it in the whoopie pie, you can't taste anything but pure bliss:D! My kids LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Delicious and easy to make! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Yay! Found a great cream filling recipe here. I used half butter/half shortening. Only had regular (not clear) vanilla extract on hand but this didn't change the while color of the cream at all. Piped it into cupcakes. Beware, the recipe as stated makes a ton of cream. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Ice Cream in a Bag

Yes, you and your kids can make ice cream in a bag. Shake, scoop, and eat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States